6.8 Suppresor Advice

81police

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Hey y'all, I'm familiar with the NFA process with firearms, but am considering my first suppressor. I'm a newbie in this area.

I'm looking for a 6.8/6.5 suppressor that will be "if you're gonna have just one suppressor".

I'd love any advice and input from you guys experienced with using them with 6.8's or 6.5's. Weight isn't a huge deal for me but I'd like as much sound reduction as possible (w/out being ridiculously long). This will be used for hunting along with supersonic ammunition. Here are a couple I've been looking at. Is a 6.8 specific diameter important and does that hold great advantage over using a 30cal suppressor? Thank y'all for any help!

Wilson Combat Titanium Whisper 6.8

Surefire Socom68

SilencerCo Saker 7.62

hdfireman

Blackstone Arms
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Vendor
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Glad to hear you're taking the plunge. From experience weight is an issue. You may think it's not bad but when you hang it off of the end of a 16-20" barrel it gets heavy. Also get a .30 can and not just one for a 6.8. That way you can run it on a 308 or other 30 cal if you choose.

This will be a purchase that you are stuck with so get the one you want whatever the price. But once cry once. I am a fan of Templar Tactical and Silencerco. Templar Tactical cans are Titanium direct thread, I'd say more of a precision suppressor. Silencerco makes great suppressors and customer service is top notch. I have the Templar Archangel and waiting on an Ark30. I also have the Saker 7.62 and it is very nice. I have heard the new Omega is the one to have.

rgilbert

LSB Active Member
LSB TURKEY BUZZARD PRESERVATION SOCIETY
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Go with the best 30 suppressor you can find. It will work fine on the 6.8. I'm using a AAC SD6 can on mine and it sounds like my 5.56 suppressed.

gshock

Banned Member!
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter